Rosie’s new blog

Our dog Rosie now has her own blog! From  Life with a Neurotic Cat . . .

IMG_1405 smallSo why would I, a dog, want to have my own blog? I suppose I could say “because I can”, but it’s more than that. I’m a smart and opinionated dog, and since Lisa (female human) won’t let me post on her blog – She goes on and on about it being her “happy place” where she doesn’t want to post anything negative. Ha! – I’ll have to find another forum for my thoughts. Also, one thing that is sorely lacking on her blog is lots of photos and stories about me. I’m confused about that. I’m the cutest pup in the neighbourhood, and she takes lots of photos of me, but she refuses to post most of them. And of course when she does write about me, it’s not always accurate. So I want to be able to clear up any misconceptions . . . Read more . . .

This is partly a creative writing exercise for me, partly a forum to write about topics I don’t normally cover on Notes from Africa. It’s also part madness – I struggle to keep one blog going, so what do I do? I start another one! :-)

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Random

Author:lisa@notesfromafrica

I live on the Southern coast of South Africa, and write about the things that interest, amuse or inspire me. You can find me at http://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com and http://southerncape.wordpress.com (my photoblog)

Subscriptions

Subscribe to the Notes from Africa RSS and Twitter feeds to receive updates.

14 Comments on “Rosie’s new blog”

  1. February 5, 2013 at 5:23 pm #

    Love, love, love this idea! I had just comented to my friend Monica who wrote this morning from her dog Henry’s point of view, who I though it might be fun to write about our move from Lucy’s perspective. Sara has long wanted me to write in her voice. Can’t wait to hop on over and see what Rosie has to say!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    • February 5, 2013 at 6:44 pm #

      I kept telling friends these stories from Rosie’s perspective, and they kept telling me to post them to a blog. Finally, I got around to it. I think it would be great if Lucy started a blog too!

  2. February 5, 2013 at 6:07 pm #

    I think it’s brilliant that Rosie Bear is finally getting a chance to speak her mind. She is such a special character, that I know her blog will become hugely popular. Well done!

    P.S. Um… what about Lucy? Is she alright with being referred to as ‘the neurotic cat’?

    • February 5, 2013 at 6:47 pm #

      Thanks Reggie! I appreciate your support. It’s fun writing a blog in a different voice, and trying to imagine how a dog might see things.

      Well, Lucy is a highly strung cat. We know it, the dog knows it, and I think Lucy knows it too. Rosie will be writing about that on her blog soon.

      • February 5, 2013 at 7:15 pm #

        Ah-hah!

        Now that is sure to make the fur fly! ;-)

  3. Estie
    February 5, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

    Good to hear from her. She is very clever as well, not like her cousin Max who is well known for his lack of intelligence. Must be because she is a girl!

    • February 6, 2013 at 5:35 am #

      Thank you for your kind comment. Poor Max – you’re being very rude about him!

  4. Eha
    February 6, 2013 at 4:15 am #

    Love the look of Rosie Bear! Can’t have a dog on my current premises, so am looking to being a kind’of ‘distant godmother’ to another to whom i can relate! Unfortunately links from here do not currently work: but shall attempt again!!

    • February 6, 2013 at 5:36 am #

      Thanks, Rosie Bear is a special dog.

      Sorry Eha, I’ve fixed the links in the post now.

      • Eha
        February 7, 2013 at 12:59 am #

        Thank you: everything working fine now and can’t wait to get to Rosie’s Blog!!

      • February 7, 2013 at 6:29 am #

        Thanks for taking the time to check out Rosie’s blog. It won’t be to everybody’s liking.

  5. March 10, 2013 at 4:05 am #

    Ok now you’ve done it… my beta fish Fukar has been bugging me to start a blog from his fish bowl… omg :-)

    • March 10, 2013 at 9:03 am #

      Ha ha! Rosie, constantly “talks” to us, so I figured she needed a wider audience. Does your fish talk to you too – or is it more telepathic communication?

      Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment! :-)

      • March 10, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

        Telepathically to me and hubby quite the character!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 642 other followers

