So why “Notes from Africa”?

Well to be honest, all the cool, clever, descriptive things I had thought about had already been taken on WordPress. Maybe someday, if I keep writing, I’ll move this blog to a different site where I can call it whatever I want.  But in the meantime it’s going to be “Notes from Africa”. The “notes” because I don’t want to be committed to writing long, organised, serious posts. The “from Africa” because that’s where some people think I live (I do, but Africa is a big place). I’m hoping that’s because it sounds romantic in an “Out of Africa” kind of way, and not because they don’t know any better!

Tags:

Categories: Random

Author:lisa@notesfromafrica

I live on the Southern coast of South Africa, and write about the things that interest, amuse or inspire me. You can find me at https://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com and http://southerncape.wordpress.com (my photoblog)

Subscriptions

Subscribe to the Notes from Africa RSS and Twitter feeds to receive updates.

2 Comments on “So why “Notes from Africa”?”

  1. August 8, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    I’ve just read your about me page. Whereabouts in SA are you living? My ex-in laws live in Knysna and my kids get to go there every year for their holidays. Lucky things. I’ve only been once when they lived in Pretoria but I loved it all the same. Such an amazing country.

    As for the migraines. You have my sympathy. I hate them. I clearly don’t get them as bad as yours but having been debilitated for 2 weeks because of them…well, let’s just say that was more than enough for me to seek some serious help from my doctor.

    I’m really enjoying your blog and I agree, Staffies are wonderful dogs. My daughter has one too!

    • August 8, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

      Thanks for visiting my blog!

      Small world! We lived in Knysna for 10 years, and are still living close by.

      Migraines are miserable. I hope you get some help.

Leave a Reply

