Kalahari Series #2 (Big Cats I)

I have just posted the second of the Kalahari Series on the Notes from Africa photoblog.

The second installment is Kalahari: Big Cats I and features the ultimate “Big Cat”, the lion. So if you like cats (and even if you don’t) check it out.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Lifestyle/Travel, Nature/Environment

Author:lisa@notesfromafrica

I live on the Southern coast of South Africa, and write about the things that interest, amuse or inspire me. You can find me at https://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com and http://southerncape.wordpress.com (my photoblog)

Subscriptions

Subscribe to the Notes from Africa RSS and Twitter feeds to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Kalahari Series #2 (Big Cats I)”

  1. GeoRoMancer
    August 17, 2010 at 9:07 am #

    Beautiful pics; I especially like the “tired kitty” one. My compliments to the photographer!

    Since you like big puddy tats, you may be interested in the news (assuming you haven’t heard it already!) that 2 “ligers” (hybrid between lion and tiger) were born on 15 August in a private zoo in Taiwan. There are reports and photies all over the Internut.
    Crossbreeding protected species is prohibited in that country, so the director faces a stiff fine.

  2. August 17, 2010 at 8:05 pm #

    Okay, now I have to ask – why would anyone want to crossbreed lions and tigers?

    • August 17, 2010 at 8:58 pm #

      Think it happens when tigers and lions are kept in captivity together. But it is quite rare.

Leave a Reply

