The Suggestion Box

I have now had a couple of people come to me with suggestions for blog posts. Mostly people that don’t have their own blogs, but also bloggers who want to know more about some topic, but don’t want to research or write about it themselves.

My interests are fairly broad, but the things I write most about are:

  • Animals, Nature and the Environment
  • Science and Scientific Research
  • Technology
  • Books
  • Film

Two topics I will not be writing about are Politics and Religion. I have opinions about both, but prefer to keep them private.

So if you feel that you have an idea that may be of interest to me, drop me a line on The Suggestion Box page.

I have also recently updated my About page with never before revealed details! 😉

Tags: ,

Categories: Random

Author:lisa@notesfromafrica

I live on the Southern coast of South Africa, and write about the things that interest, amuse or inspire me. You can find me at https://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com and http://southerncape.wordpress.com (my photoblog)

Subscriptions

Subscribe to the Notes from Africa RSS and Twitter feeds to receive updates.

4 Comments on “The Suggestion Box”

  1. October 8, 2010 at 9:01 am #

    Great that you’re sticking to your knitting, as they say! Yours is a great blog.
    Sunshine xx

  2. October 8, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    Thanks! As somebody I know said the other day about himself (he had recently started blogging): “I’ve found I’m just as opinionated as the next person”. I don’t think that the blogging world needs to be exposed to my ramblings about things I don’t know much about!

  3. October 8, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    By the way, Sunshine, the Happiness Engineers have finally found my post about them! 🙂

    • October 8, 2010 at 9:54 am #

      Yay that they found you! That’s great! And I know what you mean about blogging and rambling – I nearly went off on a rant yesterday about Zimbabwe and the diaspora and dictatorship, and then I thought – this is meant to be funny and light-hearted. So I retreated and stuck to my own stuff!
      Sunshine x

Leave a Reply

