Photo day: Golden Sunrise

I’m having a bad week, hence the second Photo Day of the week . . .

Rosie and I went walking early this morning. This week the sun has started rising just after 05:20 a.m. (although Rosie woke up me up at 4:00 a.m. already – she really likes walking!). We start walking about 20 minutes before that, when it’s just starting to get light out. It’s the most beautiful part of the day. Cool and fresh out. The birds start singing. And I often get to see the most beautiful sunrises. This morning, the sky in the East looked like pure gold.  Hopefully the photo will give you an idea.

Golden Sunrise

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Random

Author:lisa@notesfromafrica

I live on the Southern coast of South Africa, and write about the things that interest, amuse or inspire me. You can find me at https://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com and http://southerncape.wordpress.com (my photoblog)

Subscriptions

Subscribe to the Notes from Africa RSS and Twitter feeds to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Photo day: Golden Sunrise”

  1. November 10, 2010 at 11:15 am #

    Beautiful sunrise, beautiful pic! I can imagine how a morning like that feels, and I feel homesick.
    Hope you’re okay, and that your week improves.
    Sunshine xx

    • November 10, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

      You know how African sunrises are often red/pink? The rain in the last couple of days must have washed all the dust out of the sky, because this morning it was just gold from the sun’s rays.

      Thanks for the good wishes!

  2. Estie
    November 10, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    Beautiful. Hope you feel better because you are making my day.

    • November 10, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

      Thank you, and thanks for visiting my site! Hope you’re having beautiful sunrises too.

Leave a Reply

