Witsand I (via Notes from Africa | photoblog)

Check out this post on my photoblog for some interesting photos of Witsand, a small town on the Southern Cape coast. Part I is about the Breede River and the beach area.

Witsand I Willie spent this past weekend fishing at a small coastal town called Witsand (translation: White Sands). Situated east of the De Hoop Nature and Marine Reserve (which I have done posts on before here and here), on eastern bank of  the Breede River, it is well known for its good fishing. This past weekend was an especially good time to be there, as the full moon and spring tides, always increase the chances for the fishermen. So the area was busie … Read More

via Notes from Africa | photoblog

Categories: Random

Author:lisa@notesfromafrica

I live on the Southern coast of South Africa, and write about the things that interest, amuse or inspire me. You can find me at https://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com and http://southerncape.wordpress.com (my photoblog)

Subscriptions

Subscribe to the Notes from Africa RSS and Twitter feeds to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Witsand I (via Notes from Africa | photoblog)”

  1. Estie
    February 21, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    Great pictures. I think fishing means travelling the world and seeing beautiful places.
    Sounds like a great reason to start.

    • February 22, 2011 at 7:30 am #

      You may be right! Especially if you’re one of those people working on the fishing programmes on television. Those River Monsters people (they look for the biggest river fish worldwide) have been to every continent except Antarctica.

Leave a Reply

