Evening clouds

Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.

~ Rabindranath Tagore


Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Random

Author:lisa@notesfromafrica

I live on the Southern coast of South Africa, and write about the things that interest, amuse or inspire me. You can find me at https://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com and http://southerncape.wordpress.com (my photoblog)

Subscriptions

Subscribe to the Notes from Africa RSS and Twitter feeds to receive updates.

24 Comments on “Evening clouds”

  1. March 31, 2011 at 9:07 am #

    So poetic… love it.

    • March 31, 2011 at 11:02 am #

      Had to get a photo to go with the quote I found! I’m always amazed at the colours of the evening sky here.

  2. March 31, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    Ahhhh- relaxing- glad to see no lions in the background.

    • March 31, 2011 at 11:03 am #

      Thought I’d give everybody some time off from spiders and predators. Can’t scare my readers every day! 🙂

  3. Estie
    March 31, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    Nice. I’m glad no spiders but I found a snail on my ceiling this morning!

  4. March 31, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    Love it, Lisa!

  5. March 31, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    Love the poem and the photo. Inspired me to look up my favorite quotes 😀

  6. jacquelincangro
    March 31, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    Beautiful! Every cloud has a silver lining. 🙂
    I love that you had the quote first and found the photo second.

    • March 31, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

      Thanks! I just couldn’t resist taking a photo yesterday evening. We usually have reddish/orange/gold sunsets here. Last night the sky was a combination of deep blues and purples.

      I’ve got a lot of favourite quotes that I’m looking for an opportunity to post!

  7. March 31, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    Beautiful.

  8. Sarita Botha
    April 1, 2011 at 7:53 am #

    Wow! That is beautiful.

    • April 1, 2011 at 8:05 am #

      Yes it is – and not a spider in sight! 😉

      • Sarita Botha
        April 1, 2011 at 9:01 am #

        Thank goodness for that!

  9. April 2, 2011 at 2:12 am #

    nice photo

  10. April 4, 2011 at 3:23 am #

    I really like this quote. I may have to steal it for my own personal use. 🙂

  11. July 18, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    nice,..every cloud has silver lining….neil.bhosale

Leave a Reply

