Clouded Marbles’ version of events

Riekie (AKA Clouded Marbles) has written her version of the photo walks we did together. They are her Any excuse to visit a friend series of posts.

You really should take a look. She says such nice things about the town I live in, Lucy and Rosie, and ME! Seriously though, you’ll get an outsider’s view of the Southern Cape which may be a little less biased than my own.

Click on photos below to link to her posts

#1: Any excuse to visit a friend

#2: Photo walk: Wilderness beach

#3 Photo walk: Around the neighbourhood

#4: Photo walk: Malachite Bird Hide

#5 Photo walk: Forestry plantation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also check out the photographs on her photoblog Clouded Marbles’ Kiekies.

All photos in this post are © Riekie Coertze.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Uncategorized

Author:lisa@notesfromafrica

I live on the Southern coast of South Africa, and write about the things that interest, amuse or inspire me. You can find me at https://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com and http://southerncape.wordpress.com (my photoblog)

Subscriptions

Subscribe to the Notes from Africa RSS and Twitter feeds to receive updates.

8 Comments on “Clouded Marbles’ version of events”

  1. May 14, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    WOW!

    Thanks for the nice shout-out, Lisa!

    • May 14, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

      Well, you know I had an ulterior motive don’t you?! I got to publish some more of your pretty photos on my site.

  2. May 14, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    they are really pretty!!!

  3. jacquelincangro
    May 14, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    These photos are so lovely, and I enjoy checking out some of your local flora and fauna, some of which we don’t have here.

    I like the new look to your page!

    • May 15, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

      Thank you (from me and Riekie)! There are plenty more photos where those came from . . . and you know I like sharing. 😉

      It took me a while to decide how to change my blog design. Think I’m finally happy with it.

  4. May 15, 2011 at 4:01 am #

    Lisa- I love the photos here and on your photo blog. I also really like your “new look”- Very professional and journalistic…

    • May 15, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

      Thanks for your kind comments! It’s always good to get feedback, and see if others appreciate what you were trying to achieve.

Leave a Reply

