Kalahari: Colours (via Notes from Africa | photoblog)

In August we are making another “pilgrimage” to the Kalahari. For those readers that missed the “Kalahari Series” the first time around, I will be re-blogging some of the posts from my Photoblog before we leave, so that you can get an idea of what it’s all about.

Kalahari: Colours This is the first of a series of photographs from our 2008 and 2009 trips to the Kalahari. My favourite place to go is the Kalahari – a semi-desert area in Southern Africa. It covers most of Botswana, and parts of Namibia and South Africa.  The specific area we have visited several times is known as the Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park, which combines formerly separate conservation areas on either side of the border between South Africa and Botswana. … Read More

via Notes from Africa | photoblog

Tags: ,

Categories: Random

Author:lisa@notesfromafrica

I live on the Southern coast of South Africa, and write about the things that interest, amuse or inspire me. You can find me at https://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com and http://southerncape.wordpress.com (my photoblog)

Subscriptions

Subscribe to the Notes from Africa RSS and Twitter feeds to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Kalahari: Colours (via Notes from Africa | photoblog)”

  1. Lu
    July 18, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    I’m officially “green-eyed” right now 😉

    • July 19, 2011 at 7:17 am #

      LOL Ah well, then you’ll have to come back and read my Kalahari posts after we return. Time to start planning your own Kalahari trip – or are you heading back to Mali again?

  2. July 18, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    Yay! Can’t wait for new Kalahari posts.

    • July 19, 2011 at 7:14 am #

      I am not sure how I’m going to do future Kalahari posts. Probably not in the same way as the “Kalahari Series” ones. This time we’ll be concentrating on getting photos of things we’ve previously missed. I want to take more (better?) landscape photos and some macros. So I’ll probably be posting more photos and less writing.

  3. July 19, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    More photos is never a bad thing!

Leave a Reply

