Changing the Rules

This week on Caption This has been very quiet in terms of captions entered – except for Clouded Marbles who seems to be particularly inspired.

A comment from Kathryn McCullough about allowing readers to choose their favourite caption, was something that appealed to me. I find it very difficult to choose a winner. So I’m changing the rules from today.

The NEW Rules:

(1) You may only enter one caption – if you think of several during the week, then indicate which one you want to enter by Saturday.

(2) On Saturday I’ll create a poll so that readers can vote for their favourite. You only get one vote – use it wisely! You can (theoretically) vote for yourself, but please only do so if you are convinced yours is the best caption.

(3) Since, you the reader chooses the winner, anyone may enter (including me and Willie! 🙂 ). Hey, it’s my blog!

If you haven’t entered already, go enter here NOW!

Tags: ,

Categories: Random

Author:lisa@notesfromafrica

I live on the Southern coast of South Africa, and write about the things that interest, amuse or inspire me. You can find me at https://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com and http://southerncape.wordpress.com (my photoblog)

Subscriptions

Subscribe to the Notes from Africa RSS and Twitter feeds to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Changing the Rules”

  1. October 10, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

    Cool. How fun that you liked my idea. And even more fun that now you and Willie can enter! I love it!
    Kathy

  2. October 10, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    I’m not creative so I’ll just enjoy everyone else’s!

    • October 10, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

      Ah, I don’t believe that! You come up with some very funny quips and captions on your own blog.

Leave a Reply

