Animal or vegetable?

Any idea what this could be?

©LB/notesfromafrica.wordpress.com

No idea? . . .  Oh okay, I’ll tell you. Have a look HERE and for more information see this post.

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Nature/Environment, Random

Author:lisa@notesfromafrica

I live on the Southern coast of South Africa, and write about the things that interest, amuse or inspire me. You can find me at https://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com and http://southerncape.wordpress.com (my photoblog)

Subscriptions

Subscribe to the Notes from Africa RSS and Twitter feeds to receive updates.

26 Comments on “Animal or vegetable?”

  1. December 5, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    That is one weird looking tree, Lisa! Is it in your garden?
    Kathy

  2. December 5, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

    I love it! What a creative idea.

    • December 7, 2011 at 5:19 am #

      Thanks Julie! I saw the “macro” when I was looking at the photographs and decided it would be fun to do something with it. Check out this post to find out what it is: http://wp.me/pYuZP-1vz

  3. December 5, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    That is very creative, Lisa! Amazing what one sees when looking closely.

    • December 7, 2011 at 5:21 am #

      Thanks Reggie! I love macro photograph (although this was just a crop of a bigger photograph) – gives you a totally different take on ordinary things. Went to the library yesterday and found a nice book on macro photograph, so I’m going to be “studying” that during the next couple of weeks.

  4. jacquelincangro
    December 6, 2011 at 12:52 am #

    You totally had me. I would have never guessed tree!

  5. December 6, 2011 at 2:23 am #

    So interesting.

  6. December 6, 2011 at 4:05 am #

    lisa, nature is beyond wonderful ain’t it?l. continue…

  7. December 6, 2011 at 6:28 am #

    Interesting! I’d have guessed animal. What sort of tree is it?

  8. December 6, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    I actually knew this. We have these in Australia.

    • December 7, 2011 at 5:28 am #

      Ah yes, I thought you would! 🙂 You must have quite a lot of these in Queensland?

  9. December 6, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    I’m glad it’s a tree — from looking at the picture, I had it narrowed down to either a tree or a really scary animal.

  10. December 7, 2011 at 12:15 am #

    Totally fooled- thought it was a paw of some sort.

    • December 7, 2011 at 5:29 am #

      When I saw the photo I was thinking hairy octopus tentacles. Check out this post to find out what it is: http://wp.me/pYuZP-1vz

      • December 10, 2011 at 6:20 am #

        That’s totally what I see too – a shaggy octopus 🙂

  11. December 24, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    hmm. . . I could mistake that for one of your (used to be?) favourite topics 😉 Looks like a REALLY good macro of hairy spider legs to me.

Leave a Reply

