Friday Frog

I don’t like frogs much . . . But this little tree frog (?) is quite cute, isn’t it?

©WMB/notesfromafrica.wordpress.com

©WMB/notesfromafrica.wordpress.com

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Nature/Environment, Photography

Author:lisa@notesfromafrica

I live on the Southern coast of South Africa, and write about the things that interest, amuse or inspire me. You can find me at https://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com and http://southerncape.wordpress.com (my photoblog)

Subscriptions

Subscribe to the Notes from Africa RSS and Twitter feeds to receive updates.

16 Comments on “Friday Frog”

  1. January 25, 2013 at 1:16 pm #

    Quite gorgeous it is and the photograph is beautiful too.

  2. January 25, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

    Ohh, adorable… so tiny!

  3. January 25, 2013 at 4:19 pm #

    I love frogs! This one is goegoeus.

    • January 26, 2013 at 8:33 am #

      It is unusual isn’t it? I’m waiting for somebody to tell me that it’s beautiful, but deadly! 🙂

  4. January 25, 2013 at 7:18 pm #

    I have never seen a frog that wasn’t green. What a beautiful little creature!

    • January 26, 2013 at 8:36 am #

      I’ve seen yellow frogs before, but not this colour. Not sure how you would describe it? The basic colour is almost a metallic pink-brown.

  5. Colleen
    January 25, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

    He’s lovely! As is the photo 🙂

  6. January 25, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

    He is indeed! I love his lime green spots.

    • January 26, 2013 at 8:38 am #

      Those spots are really interesting, aren’t they? If you click on the photo, you can see a slightly bigger version.

  7. Eha
    January 26, 2013 at 3:48 am #

    What an artistically patterned little one! And I also love the balance in the photo! I have a long line [about 15 metres] of vegetable pots at the side of my house [sunny and private!]. Little pale green ones congregate behind them to serenade me most beautifully if I am out early or late! The awkward happens sometimes: they get into the toilet plumbing, and, let me assure you, it is no fun going for a midnight visit without putting on the light, to feel a soft, jumpy ‘plop-plop’ against your sleepy nether regions :)!

    • January 26, 2013 at 8:41 am #

      Oh, now you’ve just given me material for my next nightmare! 😉 I don’t like touching frogs, so if I knew that they could get into the plumbing, I’d be examining the toilet very carefully each time.

  8. January 28, 2013 at 5:23 am #

    He’s lovely! Our treefrogs don’t have spots like that.

    I love frogs, don’t mind touching them at all, and live next to a swamp, so we have a lot around. But I’m not sure I’d be happy about little pokings from below when half asleep… thankfully they’ve never invaded our bathrooms!

    • February 4, 2013 at 7:35 pm #

      I have never seen a tree frog with spots before either. Good thing you like frogs if you live near a swamp!

Leave a Reply

