Weekly Photo Challenge: Transmogrify

This week’s challenge is around the word “Transmogrify” which essentially means to transform “something in appearance or form, especially strangely or grotesquely“. I did not have anything grotesque to show, but here in the southern hemisphere we have just gone from winter into early summer and the trees in our front yard went through a magical transformation over the period of 10 weeks.

@LB/notesfromafrica.wordpress.com

@LB/notesfromafrica.wordpress.com

@LB/notesfromafrica.wordpress.com

@LB/notesfromafrica.wordpress.com

@LB/notesfromafrica.wordpress.com

@LB/notesfromafrica.wordpress.com

@LB/notesfromafrica.wordpress.com

@LB/notesfromafrica.wordpress.com

This post is part of the Daily Post | Weekly Photo Challenges | Transmogrify

It is also part of my daily posts for October 2016 – otherwise known as The October Dash

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Nature/Environment

Author:lisa@notesfromafrica

I live on the Southern coast of South Africa, and write about the things that interest, amuse or inspire me. You can find me at https://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com and http://southerncape.wordpress.com (my photoblog)

Subscriptions

Subscribe to the Notes from Africa RSS and Twitter feeds to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Transmogrify”

  1. Eha
    October 30, 2016 at 1:29 am #

    Oh, how absolutely beautiful!! Love gardening, remembered the frontage of your home from ‘olden’ days, but have forgotten what the trees are . . . almost sent you the biggest hug at the conclusion of the wonderful ‘October Dash’ and the realized you have one more post to go . . . . ever-so-glad I did not take my blog break in October . . . have enjoyed all of this SO much 🙂 !

    • October 30, 2016 at 7:52 am #

      I still have 2 posts to go . . . Think we will all need a break after those are done! 🙂

  2. October 30, 2016 at 10:01 pm #

    An extraordinary set of pictures – I really like how you’ve taken all of them from the same angle, as it really highlights how those trees change through the seasons.

    P.S. Like Eha, I have very much enjoyed your October Dash. I know it’s meant a lot of work for you, but it’s made for some wonderful informative and entertaining posts for your readers. And I hope you’ve gained something from the whole experience too.

    • October 31, 2016 at 7:51 am #

      Thanks Reggie! It was only after I had taken the first two photos, that I thought to make it into a series.

      This is the LAST day of October Dash and I need a break!!! I think my readers do too. 😉 It’s been a really interesting experience – intend to write a post about daily blogging.

Leave a comment